CliqueClack TV
Twitter Facebook RSS
TV SHOWS COLUMNS FEATURES CHATS QUESTIONS

2012 TV fall premiere and return schedule and calendar

Here's our fully-updated 2012 fall schedule for what's premiering on TV, and when. We will update it regularly, along with the subscribable calendar. Check back often!

2012 TV fall premiere and return schedule and calendar [] (IMAGE)

To subscribe to the below schedule in iCal, copy this link and paste into the ‘Subscribe…’ menu item in iCal. You can also just click it to open iCal or even click to add to your iPhone calendar. The same link will work in a Google Calendar as well! Or see the calendar as a web page (also embedded at the bottom of this post). The calendar will update as new shows are added/changed.

* All times are in EDT PM, unless otherwise mentioned.

* New series premieres are in Bold Italics

SERIES PREMIERES/RETURNS

SEPTEMBER

Saturday, September 1

9:00 Doctor Who (BBCA)

Monday, September 3

8:00 Switched at Birth (ABC Family)

9:00 Coma (A&E)

9:00 American Chopper: Senior vs. Junior (Discovery)

9:00 Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations (Travel)

Tuesday, September 4

9:00 Flipping Out (Bravo)

Wednesday, September 5

9:00 Ghost Hunters (Syfy)

Sunday, September 9

9:00 Video Music Awards (MTV)

12:00 AM Robot Chicken (Adult Swim)

Monday, September 10

8:00 The Voice (NBC)

Tuesday, September 11

9:30 The New Normal (NBC)

10:00 Parenthood (NBC)

10:00 Sons of Anarchy (FX)

Wednesday, September 12

8:00 The X Factor (FOX)

10:00 Guys with Kids (NBC)

Thursday, September 13

9:00 Glee (FOX)

10:00 The Real Housewives of Miami (Bravo)

Friday, September 14

8:00 Shark Tank (ABC)

9:00 Primetime (ABC)

10:00 20/20 (ABC)

Saturday, September 15

11:30 Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Sunday, September 16

9:00 Boardwalk Empire (HBO)

Monday, September 17

8:00 Bones (FOX)

9:00 The Mob Doctor (FOX)

10:00 Revolution (NBC)

Tuesday, September 18

10:00 Hot Set (Syfy)

Wednesday, September 19

8:00 Survivor (CBS)

Thursday, September 20

8:30 Up All Night (NBC)

9:00 The Office (NBC)

9:30 Parks & Recreation (NBC)

10:00 Rock Center with Brian Williams (NBC)

Friday, September 21

10:00 Haven (Syfy)

Sunday, September 23

10:00 Treme (HBO)

Monday, September 24

8:00 Dancing with the Stars (ABC)

8:00 How I Met Your Mother (CBS)

8:30 Partners (CBS)

9:00 2 Broke Girls (CBS)

9:30 Mike & Molly (CBS)

10:00 Castle (ABC)

10:00 Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)

Tuesday, September 25

8:00 NCIS (CBS)

8:00 New Girl (FOX)

8:30 Ben & Kate (FOX)

9:00 NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS)

9:30 The Mindy Project (FOX)

10:00 Private Practice (ABC)

10:00 Tosh.0 (Comedy)

10:00 Vegas (CBS)

10:30 Brickleberry (Comedy)

Wednesday, September 26

8:00 The Middle (ABC)

9:00 Criminal Minds (CBS)

9:00 Law & Order: SVU (NBC)

9:00 Modern Family (ABC)

9:30 The Neighbors (ABC)

10:00 CSI (CBS)

10:00 South Park (Comedy)

10:30 Key & Peele (Comedy)

Thursday, September 27

8:00 The Big Bang Theory (CBS)

8:00 Last Resort (ABC)

8:30 Two and a Half Men (CBS)

9:00 Grey’s Anatomy (ABC)

9:00 Person of Interest (CBS)

10:00 Elementary (CBS)

10:00 Scandal (ABC)

Friday, September 28

8:00 CSI: NY (CBS)

8:00 Kitchen Nightmares (FOX)

9:00 Fringe (FOX)

9:00 Made in Jersey (CBS)

10:00 Blue Bloods (CBS)

Saturday, September 29

11:00AM Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Nick)

10:00 48 Hours Mystery (CBS)

10:00 Chef Race: UK vs. US (BBCA)

12:15AM Superjail! (Adult Swim)

Sunday, September 30

8:00 The Amazing Race (CBS)

8:00 Call the Midwife (PBS)

8:00 Once Upon a Time (ABC)

8:00 The Simpsons (FOX)

8:30 Bob’s Burgers (FOX)

9:00 Dexter (Showtime)

9:00 Family Guy (FOX)

9:00 The Good Wife (CBS)

9:00 Revenge (ABC)

9:30 American Dad (FOX)

10:00 666 Park Avenue (ABC)

10:00 Homeland (Showtime)

10:00 The Mentalist (CBS)

OCTOBER

Monday, October 1

11:00 Don’t Sleep (BET)

Tuesday, October 2

8:00 Hart of Dixie (CW)

8:00 Raising Hope (FOX)

Wednesday, October 3

9:00 Supernatural (CW)

Thursday, October 4

8:00 30 Rock (NBC)

10:00 Jersey Shore (MTV)

Sunday, October 7

9:00 Halloween Wars (Food)

9:00 Upstairs Downstairs (PBS)

Monday, October 8

8:00 90210 (CW)

9:00 Gossip Girl (CW)

Tuesday, October 9

9:00 Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog (CW)

10:00 Keyshia & Daniel (BET)

Wednesday, October 10

8:00 Arrow (CW)

10:00 Chicago Fire (NBC)

10:00 Nashville (ABC)

Thursday, October 11

8:00 The Vampire Diaries (CW)

9:00 Beauty and the Beast (CW)

Sunday, October 14

9:00 The Walking Dead (AMC)

11:00 Talking Dead (AMC)

11:30 Comic Book Men (AMC)

Tuesday, October 16

9:00 Emily Owens, M.D. (CW)

10:00 Underemployed (MTV)

Wednesday, October 17

9:30 Suburgatory (ABC)

10:00 American Horror Story (FX)

Friday, October 19

9:00 Boss (Starz)

9:00 Nikita (CW)

Tuesday, October 23

9:00 Happy Endings (ABC)

9:30 Don’t Trust the B—- in Apartment 23 (ABC)

Friday, October 26

8:00 Touch (FOX)

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 2

8:00 Last Man Standing (ABC)

8:30 Malibu Country (ABC)

Sunday, November 4

9:00 The Next Iron Chef (Food)

Monday, November 12

10:00 Catfish (MTV)

11:00 The World of Jenks (MTV)

Tuesday, November 13

9:00 Total Blackout (Syfy)

Wednesday, November 28

10:00 Hot in Cleveland (TV Land)


Photo Credit: ABC/CRAIG SJODIN

7 Responses to “2012 TV fall premiere and return schedule and calendar”

August 15, 2012 at 3:14 PM

HELP! The links do not work! How can I subscribe please?

August 15, 2012 at 3:24 PM

Try the +Google link at the bottom of the calendar.

August 22, 2012 at 6:30 PM

The iCal/Google Cal doesn’t match the list above. Parenthood shows on the list on this page as premiering Sept 11, 2012. But on the calendar, for example, it shows as having premiered on Aug 14th. I’m guessing there are other erros as well. Will the Google cal be updated and corrected? If not, the subscription isn’t useful :( Thanks.

August 22, 2012 at 8:54 PM

Made that fix. Thanks for pointing it out. WE do our best to keep it updated and corrected, but sometimes some get missed.

August 27, 2012 at 12:53 PM

Wednesday, October 17: American Horror Story (FX)

October 9, 2012 at 1:48 PM

Emily Owens, M.D. should be bold ad a new show on The CW.